Thursday, June 16, 2011

Kimochis Review

Kimochi (KEY.MO.CHEE) means "feeling" in Japanese. Kimochis™ characters come with small pillows with a feeling (happy, sad, silly, brave…) printed on one side, and a corresponding facial expression on the other. A how-to Kimochis™ Feel Guide is also included introducing the personalities of each character and offering parents easy tips and engaging activities to help strengthen the parent-child connection and teach children to identify and express feelings in positive ways. Go on! Express yourself with Kimochis™ and boost your child's emotional intelligence!
Kimochis™ Cloud

Kimochis Cloud

Cloud, like the weather can be a bit unpredictable. One day he is happy, the next he is mad and the next day, who knows, maybe sad or even happy again. Cloud can show his moods with a simple twist of his head. Cloud comes with three feelings: Happy, Sad, and Mad.
Kimochis™ Bug

Kimochis Bug

Bug is a caterpillar who is afraid of change. He is  thoughtful, cautious and has secret dreams of flying. When Bug is feeling brave you can spread his wings! When he is feeling afraid you can tuck his wings tuck away in the pocket on his back. Bug comes with three feelings: Happy, Brave, Left Out. 
Kimochis™ Huggtopus

Kimochis Huggtopus

Huggtopus is all smiles and giggles. She is very affectionate and strong and sometimes gets a little carried away by her big friendly personality. Huggs always means well but has to learn about boundaries. Huggtopus comes with three feelings: Happy, Frustrated, Silly.
Kimochis™ Cat
 Cat is a decisive leader and can be very persuasive. Her bossiness can sometimes lead to confrontation and an occasional "cat fight." Cat comes with five bandages to help heal hurt feelings and three feelings: Happy Curious and Cranky. 

Kimochis™ Bella Rose

Kimochis Bella Rose

Bella Rose is sensitive and sweet. Being sensitive can be a blessing, but sometimes it can be a challenge. When Bella Rose's feelings get hurt, she tends to close up. Bella Rose comes with three feelings: Happy, Sensitive, Insecure. 

Kimochis™ Clover
Clover is a four-leafed clover with bad luck. He's a bit absent-minded, but always means well and has a great sense of humor. Clover comes with his lucky (removable) ladybug, Howard and three feelings: Happy, Optimistic, Disappointed. 

Lovey Dove is nurturing and patient and, like all doves, likes to keep the peace! Lovey comes with her baby, Turtle Dove, tucked gently underneath her wing and 3 feelings: Happy, Hopeful, and Proud.

I love the idea of the Kimochis, and the fact they really do help children learn about emotions,and express how they feel. My kids have become more in  tune with how they feel and are better at telling me when they have mad, or sad, or happy. I can see these helping children that are shy to better express themselves.



Post a Comment